MMD

Webinar: The Internet of Things — Not a Technology

Online, November 2, 2017


October 25, 2017
by

A lot of hype surrounds the Internet of Things (IoT) today, with no clear definition or direction, information and knowledge surrounding IoT varies dramatically on how IoT will develop and billions of connected devices will be deployed.

This webinar, from Dr David Pugh, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx. will discuss the growing trends surrounding IoT and introduce two areas set for disruption through connectivity: automotive and urban IoT projects.

The webinar will cover:

  • Industries targeting IoT
  • Customers for IoT
  • Hurdles to mass rollout
  • Connected Vehicles
  • Smart cities

The same webinar will be held twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

Date: Thursday 2 November 2017
Duration: 30 minutes

Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
5:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
6:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
7:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
9:00pm (GMT+11) Canberra
Register for #1 here

Webinar #2: Americas
10:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
12:noon (Central DT) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
Register for #2 here